Tuesday Toy Box

Captain Power. Honestly my memory is not great on this toy. I had the spaceship and some sort of power pad captain would stand on. Mostly I remember my dad recording the show on Beta so I could play over and over. I see this commercial now and realize just how hokey but totally awesome it was. The production value reminds me of the Japanese produced side of the original power rangers. And clearly Star Trek ripped off lord dredd when creating the borg. My power pad is long gone and my rocket ship missing all the ejector parts but man this toy was way ahead of itself. 

Leave a Reply

